Live Better Blog



AVE in Action

AVE Organizes Food Drives for ‘Hunger Action Month’

09.06.2016

move for hunger flyer

Last September, AVE announced its partnership with Move For Hunger to raise awareness for September being Hunger Action Month.

To kick-off the new partnership, all six AVE communities in New Jersey and the Greater Philadelphia Area hosted Resident Food Drive Parties, offering residents an evening of good fun for a good cause. The events featured food trucks and live entertainment, asking residents to donate non-perishable food items to be delivered to food banks in their communities. Just shy of 1,000 pounds of food was donated to the Salvation Army of West Chester, PA and Community FoodBank of New Jersey, which fed more than 830 people.

This year, all six AVE communities are hosting Food Drive Carnivals for their residents in September with festival fare, games, and entertainment. The cost of admission or to play – a non-perishable food donation. All donations will be delivered to the Salvation Army of West Chester, PA and Community FoodBank of New Jersey.

If you have questions about how, when or what to donate, please do not hesitate to call or email your closest AVE Resident Services team.

Somerset, NJ- 732.564.1602; somerset@aveliving.com

Clifton, NJ- 973.859.3200; clifton@aveliving.com

Union, NJ- 908.372.7300; union@aveliving.com

Malvern, PA- 610.296.9700; malvern@aveliving.com

Downingtown, PA- 610.518.2420; downingtown@aveliving.com

Lansdale, PA- 267-647-9600; lansdale@aveliving.com

AVE accepts non-perishable food donations on behalf of Move For Hunger year-round.

Our website uses cookies to make your browsing experience better. By using our site you agree to our use of cookies.

Learn more

What are you looking for?